Going Well

All still seems to be going well. On Wednesday, I just went in late and read, like before. On Thursday, however, it was the Science MSL, and I decided to test it — so, I went in on time, and just sat down with everyone else, but didn’t touch the testing materials and pulled out a book instead. Eventually, the proctor came over and basically just said that she had to take my test papers if I was going to read. Friday, I just went in late again.

As far as I know, there aren’t any repercussions this year, grades or otherwise, and the next makeups are Monday and Tuesday (according to my guidance counselor). So, coming in late every testing day appears to be a (so far) foolproof way of getting out of testing if you don’t want to have pressure and refuse it. I will say, though, if you’re going to do this, it’s a really good idea to bring either a long book, or a couple extras. Because if you finish your book before testing is over, you’re probably not going to have much to do.

Leave a Reply

